Biblical Feast Days

In Leviticus 23:2 Yahuah (God) tells us, “These are My appointed festivals, the appointed festivals of the Lord, as a Holy Convocation which you are to proclaim as sacred assemblies.”  They are Yahuah’s specially appointed times available to all His followers.  

In Hebrew, the word “convocation” means “miqra”, spoken as “Mik-raw” which means “rehearsal”. What does the word rehearsal mean? Rehearsal is defined as “the act of practicing in preparation for public performance event”. When we practice the Feasts, we are preparing for the return of our Savior and King Yahusha (Christ). The Feasts have prophetic significance.

Each year our Assembly marks our calendar and plan ahead to participate with Yahuah on His Holy Days!

On the Hebrew/Biblical calendar a day begins and ends at dusk (See Genesis 1).

The Three Annual Feasts, Exodus 23:14-19

Celebrate these three annual Feasts to Yahusha –

  1. Feast of Unleavened Bread or Passover. Hebrew Pesach (includes Day of First Fruits)
  2. Feast of Harvest or Pentecost or Weeks. Hebrew Shavuot.
  3. Feast of Ingathering or Feast of Booths or Tabernacles. Hebrew Sukkot. (Includes Eight Day)

The Three Major Annual Festivals

Exodus 23:14 “Three times a year you are to celebrate a festival for me. 15 You are to observe the Festival of Unleavened Bread. As I commanded you, you are to eat unleavened bread for seven days at the appointed time in the month Abib, because in it you came out of Egypt. No one is to appear before me empty handed. 16 You are to observe the Festival of Harvest, celebrating the first fruits of your work in planting the field, and the Festival of Ingathering at the end of the year, when you gather the fruit of your work from the field. 17 Three times a year all your males shall appear in the presence of the Lord GOD.”

Accordingly, each of these Feasts begins and ends at sundown. Based on the Scriptures, New Breed follow and celebrate the following Feasts dates.

  1. Passover: 
  2. Feast of Unleavened Breads: 
  3. Feast of First Fruits: 
  4. Feast of Weeks/Harvest/Pentecost:
  5. Day/Feast of Trumpets:  
  6. Day of Atonement:   
  7. Feast of Tabernacles/Ingathering/Booths/Shelters/Harvest: 

The first three feasts Passover, Unleavened Bread, and First Fruits occur in rapid succession in the spring of the year over a period of eight days. They came to be referred to collectively as “Passover.”

The fourth feast, Harvest, occurs fifty days later at the beginning of the summer. By New Testament times this feast had come to be known by its Greek name, Pentecost, a word meaning fifty.

The last three feasts Trumpets, Atonement, and Tabernacles extend over a period of twenty-one days in the fall of the year. They came to be known collectively as “Tabernacles.”


  • Passover — Points to the Messiah as our passover lamb whose blood would be shed for our sins. Yahusha was crucified on the day of preparation for the Passover, at the same time that the lambs were being slaughtered for the Passover meal that evening.
  • Unleavened Bread — Points to the Messiah’s sinless life, making Him the perfect sacrifice for our sins. Yahusha’s body was in the grave during the first days of this feast, like a kernel of wheat planted and waiting to burst forth as the bread of life.
  • First Fruits — Pointed to the Messiah’s resurrection as the first fruits of the righteous. Yahusha was resurrected on this very day, which is one of the reasons that Paul refers to him in I Corinthians 15:20 as the “first fruits from the dead.”
  • Harvest or Pentecost — (Called Shavuot today.) Pointed to the great harvest of souls, both Jew and Gentile, that would come into the kingdom of Yahuah during the Assembly Age. 
  • Trumpets — (Called Yom Teruah today.) Points to the Rapture when the Messiah will appear in the heavens as a Bridegroom coming for His bride. The Rapture is always associated in Scripture with the blowing of a loud trumpet (I Thessalonians 4:13-18 and I Corinthians 15:52)
  • Atonement — (Called Yom Kippur today.) Points to the day of the Second Coming of Yahusha when He will return to earth. That will be the day of atonement for the Jewish remnant when they “look upon Him whom they have pierced,” repent of their sins, and receive Him as their Messiah (Zechariah 12:10 and Romans 11:1-6, 25-36).
  • Tabernacles — (Called Sukkot today.) Points to Yahusha’s promise that He will once again tabernacle with His people when He returns to reign over all the world from Jerusalem (Micah 4:1-7).